Thursday, May 28, 2009

Authors on Twitter

List of YA authors with Twitter accounts:

Author Twitters



  1. Susan Adrian @susan_adrian
  2. Katie Alender @katiealender
  3. Jill S. Alexander @jillsalexander
  4. Tara Altebrando @taraaltebrando
  5. Olugbemisola Amusashonubi-Perkovich @olugbemisola
  6. Laurie Halse Anderson @halseanderson
  7. R. J. Anderson @rjanderson
  8. Ann Angel @annangel
  9. Joelle Anthony @joellewrites
  10. Kelley Armstrong @kelleyarmstrong
  11. Amanda Ashby @amandaashby
  12. Elizabeth Atkinson @tweenbooks
  13. Andrew Auseon @andrewauseon
  14. Kim Baccellia @ixtumea
  15. Pam Bachorz @peripam
  16. Cyn Balog @cynbalog
  17. Jennifer Banash @jenniferbanash
  18. Tracey Baptiste @traceybaptiste
  19. Jennifer Lynn Barnes @jenlynnbarnes
  20. Vanessa Barneveld @vanessab73
  21. Lauren Barnholdt @laurenbarnholdt
  22. Martin Bartloff @mbartloff
  23. Amber Dawn Bell @amberdawnbell
  24. Clare Bell @rathacat
  25. Sara Bennett Wealer @sbennettwealer
  26. Robin Benway @robinbenway
  27. Amanda Berlin @amandaberlin
  28. Josh Berk @joshberkbooks
  29. Jonathan Bernstein @jbpeevish
  30. Shane Berryhill @shaneberryhill
  31. Lauren Bjorkman @laurenbjorkman
  32. Holly Black @hollyblack
  33. Josie Bloss @josiebloss
  34. Coe Booth @coebooth
  35. Alexandra Bracken @alexbracken
  36. Robin Brande @robinbrande
  37. Libba Bray @libbabray
  38. Leigh Brescia @leighbrescia
  39. Heather Brewer @heatherbrewer
  40. Kate Brian @kate_brian
  41. Jennifer Brown @jennifunny
  42. Susan Taylor Brown @susanwrites
  43. Teri Brown @teribrownwrites
  44. Jessica Burkhart @jessicaburkhart
  45. Sarah Burningham @sarahburningham
  46. Meg Cabot @megcabot
  47. Rachel Caine @rachelcaine
  48. Chelsea Campbell @kaerfel
  49. Janet Lee Carey @janetleecarey
  50. Ally Carter @officiallyally
  51. Kay Cassidy @kaycassidy
  52. Cecil Castellucci @cecilseaskull
  53. Crissa Chappell @crissachappell
  54. Kathy Charles @kacharles
  55. Paula Chase Hyman @paulachy
  56. Tera Lynn Childs @teralynnchilds
  57. Cassandra Clare @cassieclare
  58. Rosemary Clement-Moore @rclementmoore
  59. Marina Cohen @marinacohen
  60. Susane Colasanti @susanecolasanti
  61. Eoin Colfer @eoincolfer
  62. Deborah Copeland @authorgrl
  63. Sarah Cross @thesarahcross
  64. Holly Cupala @hollycupala
  65. Diane Curran @chickollage
  66. Sarah Darer Littman @sarahdarerlitt
  67. Melissa de la Cruz @melissadelacruz
  68. Kimberly Derting @kimberlyderting
  69. Bree Despain @breedespain
  70. Sarah Dessen @sarahdessen
  71. Julia Devillers @juliadevillers
  72. Cory Doctorow @doctorow
  73. Jaclyn Dolamore @jackiedolamore
  74. Tom Dolby @tomdolby
  75. Diane Duane @dduane
  76. Kathleen Duey @kathleenduey
  77. Sarah Beth Durst @sarahbethdurst
  78. J.T. Dutton @jtdutton
  79. Anthony Eaton @anthonyeaton
  80. Daniel Ehrenhaft @danielehrenhaft
  81. Ann Einstein @authorann
  82. Simone Elkeles @simoneelkeles
  83. Beth Fehlbaum @bethfehlbaum
  84. Becca Fitzpatrick @becfitzpatrick
  85. Janet S. Fox @janetsfox
  86. Angie Frazier @angie_frazier
  87. Neil Gaiman @neilhimself
  88. Liz Gallagher @lizgallagherliz
  89. Jeannine Garsee @onegrapeshy
  90. Margie Gelbwasser @margiegelb
  91. Linda Gerber @gerbsan
  92. K.L. Going @klgoing
  93. Veronica Goldbach @vgoldbach
  94. Christina D. Gonzalez @christinadg
  95. Alison Goodman @alisongoodman
  96. Daphne Grab @daphnegrab
  97. Michael Grant @thefayz
  98. Alan Gratz @alan_gratz
  99. Judith Graves @tracewords
  100. Claudia Gray @claudiagray
  101. John Green @realjohngreen
  102. Lisa Greenwald @lisagreenwald
  103. Lorie Ann Grover @lorieanngrover
  104. Emily Hainsworth @emily_ya
  105. Megan Kelley Hall @megankelleyhall
  106. Brendan Halpin @bhalpin
  107. Jenny Han @jennyhan
  108. S.A. Harazin @saharazin
  109. Sara Hantz @sarahantz
  110. Brent Hartinger @brenthartinger
  111. Alyxandra Harvey @alyxandrah
  112. Natalie Hatch @nataliehatch
  113. Louise Hawes @louisehawes
  114. Rachel Hawkins @ladyhawkins
  115. Jen Hayley @jenwriter
  116. Justina Chen Headley @justinaheadley
  117. Karen Healey @kehealey
  118. Linda Oatman High @lindaoatmanhigh
  119. Ellen Hopkins @ellenhopkinsya
  120. Anthony Horowitz @anthonyhorowitz
  121. Simmone Howell @postteen
  122. Kirsten Hubbard @kirstenhubbard
  123. Mandy Hubbard @mandyhubbard
  124. Catherine Ryan Hyde @cryanhyde
  125. Denise Jaden @denisejaden
  126. Anna Jarzab @ajarzab
  127. Stacey Jay @stacey_jay
  128. Mark Jeffrey @markjeffrey
  129. Maureen Johnson @maureenjohnson
  130. Varian Johnson @varianjohnson
  131. Carrie Jones @carriejonesbook
  132. Danielle Joseph @daniellejoseph1
  133. Stacey Kade @staceykade
  134. Jill Kargman @jillkargman
  135. Julie Kenner @juliekenner
  136. Deborah Kerbel @deborahkerbel
  137. A.S. King @as_king
  138. Heidi S. Kling @seaheidi
  139. Jo Knowles @joknowles
  140. William Kostakis @williamkostakis
  141. Stephanie Kuehnert @writerstephanie
  142. Marie Lamba @marielamba
  143. Margo Lanagan @margolanagan
  144. Justine Larbalestier @justinelavaworm
  145. Jeanine Le Ny @jeanineleny
  146. Jessica Leader @jessicaleader
  147. Y.S. Lee @yinglee
  148. J.S. Lewis @jonslewis
  149. Anita Liberty @anitaliberty
  150. Mary Lindsey @marylindsey
  151. Cynthea Liu @cynthea
  152. Lesley Livingston @leslivingston
  153. Malinda Lo @malindalo
  154. E. Lockhart @elockhart
  155. Cara Lockwood @caralockwood
  156. Greg Logsted @greglogsted
  157. Lauren Baratz Logsted @laurenbaratzl
  158. Kiki Lon @kikilon
  159. Rita Lorraine @ritalorraine
  160. Lotus Lowenstein @lotuslowenstein
  161. Eric Luper @ericluper
  162. Barry Lyga @barrylyga
  163. Deborah Lytton @deborahlytton
  164. J.E. Macleod@jemacleod
  165. Sarah MacLean@sarahmaclean
  166. Lisa Madigan @lkmadigan
  167. Bennett Madison @bennettmadison
  168. Sandra Malench @sandramalench
  169. Donna Maloy @donnamaloy
  170. Marianne Mancusi @mariannemancusi
  171. Laura Manivong @lauramanivong
  172. Lisa Mantchev @lisamantchev
  173. Christine Marciniak @ckmarciniak
  174. Melissa Marr @melissa_marr
  175. Georgia McBride-Wohl @georgia_mcbride
  176. C. Lee McKenzie @cleemckenzie
  177. Lisa McMann @lisa_mcmann
  178. Neesha Meminger @neeshamem
  179. Kate Messner @katemessner
  180. Richelle Mead @richellemead
  181. Dawn Metcalf @dawnmetcalf
  182. Saundra Mitchell @saundramitchell
  183. Sarah Mlynowski @sarahmlynowski
  184. Rebecca Moesta @rebeccamoesta
  185. Tee Morris @teemonster
  186. Kirsty Murray @kirstymurray
  187. Alyson Noel @alysonnoel
  188. Dina Nayeri Viergutz @dinanv
  189. Sarah Ockler @sarahockler
  190. Claudia Osmond @claudiaosmond
  191. Micol Ostow @micolz
  192. Robin Palmer @robinpalmer
  193. Kelly Parra @kparra
  194. Jackson Pearce @jacksonpearce
  195. Mary Pearson @marypearson
  196. Parker Peevyhouse @parkerpeevy
  197. Marlene Perez @marperez
  198. Mitali Perkins @mitaliperkins
  199. Diana Peterfreund @dpeterfreund
  200. Aprilynne Pike @aprilynnepike
  201. Cindy Pon @cindypon
  202. Sarah Prineas @sprineas
  203. Cheryl Rainfield @cherylrainfield
  204. Deborah Reber @smartgirlsknow
  205. Sarah Rees Brennan @sarahreesbrenna
  206. Dia Reeves @diareeves
  207. Karen Rivers @karenrivers
  208. Dana Reinhardt @dsreinhardt
  209. Chris Rettstatt @rettstatt
  210. Rick Riordan @camphalfblood
  211. Serena Robar @serenarobar
  212. Christine Rose @christinerose
  213. Bev Katz Rosenbaum @bevrosenbaum
  214. Penni Russon @eglantinescake
  215. Carrie Ryan @carrieryan
  216. Sara Ryan @ryansara
  217. Lilith Saintcrow @lilithsaintcrow
  218. Lisa Ann Sandell @lisaannsandell
  219. John Scalzi @scalzi
  220. Laura Schaefer @teashopgirl
  221. Robyn Schneider @robynschneider
  222. Lisa Schroeder @lisa_schroeder
  223. Mindi Scott @mindi_scott
  224. Adam Selzer @adamselzer
  225. Sandee Sglargata @sandeesglargata
  226. Shana Silver @shanasilver
  227. Courtney Sheinmel @courtneywrites
  228. Yasmin Shiraz @yasminshiraz
  229. Neal Shusterman @nealshusterman
  230. Janni Lee Simner @innaj
  231. Linda Joy Singleton @lindajoysinglet
  232. Jon Skovron @jonnyskov
  233. Jeri Smith-Ready @jsmithready
  234. Kristina Springer @tinaspringer
  235. Rhonda Stapleton @rhondastapleton
  236. Maggie Stiefvater @mstiefvater
  237. Courtney Summers @courtney_s
  238. Gillian Summers @gilliansummers
  239. Sarah Sumpolec @sarahsumpolec
  240. Charity Tahmaseb & Darcy Vance @geekgirlx2
  241. Nikki Tate @writergrrrl
  242. Brooke Taylor @brooketaylorboo
  243. Wendy Toliver @wendytoliver
  244. Scott Tracey @scott_tracey
  245. Tiffany Trent @tiffanytrent
  246. Gaby Triana @gabytriana
  247. Kristin Tubb @ktubb
  248. Anne Van @eastlake1889
  249. Susan van Hecke @susanvh
  250. Darcy Vance & Charity Tahmaseb @geekgirlx2
  251. Rachel Vincent @rachelkvincent
  252. Siobhan Vivian @siobhanvivian
  253. Hilary Wagner @hilarywagner1
  254. Melissa Walker @melissacwalker
  255. Diana Wallach @dianarwallach
  256. Gabrielle Wang @gabriellewang
  257. Robin Wasserman @robinwasserman
  258. Jennifer Weiner @jenniferweiner
  259. Christine Weiser @cweisnernovels
  260. Scott Westerfeld @scottwesterfeld
  261. Deborah Wiles @deborahwiles
  262. Ebony Wilkins @ebonyjoy
  263. Lili Wilkinson @twitofalili
  264. Maryrose Wood @maryrose_wood
  265. J.A. Yang @jayang
  266. Suzanne Young @suzanne_young
  267. Sara Zarr @sarazarr
  268. Lara Zielin @larazielin
  269. Michelle Zink @michellezink
  270. Bridget Zinn @bridgetzinn

    *New additions in red.



Comment below if you have any to add or see any mistakes. You can also follow me on twitter @tweetingya.

31 comments:

  1. Good list! Also don't forget Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider books and lots of others: @AnthonyHorowitz

    ReplyDelete
  2. hi! Could you please add me? Pam Bachorz = @PeriPam

    Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'd love to be added. Thanks.
    Laurie J. Edwards lje1 @wordpress.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh, sorry, left my blog address instead of twitter:

    Laurie J. Edwards @LaurieJEdwards

    ReplyDelete
  5. Among some pretty snazzy company, I am. Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  6. hi! this list is fab. I'd love to be added -- my YA debut will come out with Delacorte in 2010 or 2011. thanks!
    @kirstenhubbard

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'd love to be added. My debut YA novel Deep in the Heart of High School came out in May. Veronica Goldbach @vgoldbach
    Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Fantastic list! Thank you so much for putting it together!!

    And, thought you might like to know, there's a few broken links due to typos: Pam Bachorz (goes to email), Robin Brande, Crissa Chappel, Eoin Colfer, Liz Gallagher, Brent Harlinger (needs an m in com, n in his name), Anthony Horowitz.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Me too, please:

    http://twitter.com/HeleneBoudreau

    Thanks for the great list!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Thanks so much for the add! @ebonyjoy

    ReplyDelete
  11. I would love to be added:
    @Kim_Harrington

    ReplyDelete
  12. I have two YA books out. Thanks
    Jo Ann Hernandez @BronzeWord

    sorry about the anonymous and I can never get this box thing to work.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Great list! I'd love to be added. I'm Sarah Fain, or @smfain on twitter, and my writing partner is Elizabeth Craft, @elizabethcraft. We wrote two books together, and she's written many more.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'd love to be added too! @carrharr

    Thanks so much for doing this!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Please be so kind as to add me: @crazyauthorgirl
    Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  16. Great list! I'd love to be added: @RileyCarney. My books The Fire Stone(1/1/10) and The Water Stone(7/30/10) are the first two of a five-book fantasy series. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  17. This is a great list! I'd love to be added:
    @robinbridges

    Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  18. I'm also on Twitter:

    Jennifer R. Hubbard
    @JennRHubbard

    ReplyDelete
  19. Please also add Sonia Gensler @soniagensler author of The Revenant, coming out in June.

    ReplyDelete
  20. I'd love to hop on. TOUCHING THE SURFACE coming out with Simon Pulse in the Fall of 2012!

    Kimberly Sabatini
    @kimmiepoppins

    ReplyDelete
  21. Thanks so much for this great list! And thanks for including me! I do have a mistake to report, though, it is a common error - my last name is mispelled...It is Eisenstein, not Einstein! Once you get to know me (though I do have my bad hair days!), you will readily see that I am not a mad scientist!! LOL Thanks, again!

    ReplyDelete
  22. Great list! Could you possibly add me? @byjamiemanning
    Thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  23. I'd love to hop on, too. My YA debut, ALIENATED, is slated to release in 2013 from Disney-Hyperion. :-)

    Melissa Landers
    @Melissa_Landers

    ReplyDelete
  24. My debut, CHASING THE SKIP, comes out October 2nd from Henry Holt. Could you add me?

    Janci Patterson
    @jancipatterson

    ReplyDelete
  25. What a great list and way to keep YA authors connected! Could you add mine as well! My debut novel in a series, SIERRA WINTERS AND THE VOID: SUMMER'S SHADOW, comes out fall of 2014.

    Craig MacLachlan @CraigMacLachlan

    ReplyDelete
  26. Thank you for your list! Awesome! Would you mind adding me? @NatashaHouse I am a YA author of two books "Superhero Princess and the Curse of the Rainbow Fairy" and "Citizen" Thank you!!

    ReplyDelete
  27. Great list. I asked Mitali to be added when she was still managing the list. I'm @traceybaptiste and I'm repped by @marielamba.
    Thanks

    ReplyDelete